Optus Mobile Review ALDI Mobile Review Amaysim Mobile Review Belong Mobile Review Circles.Life Review Vodafone Mobile Review Woolworths Mobile Review Felix Mobile Review Best iPhone Plans Best Family Mobile Plans Best Budget Smartphones Best Prepaid Plans Best SIM-Only Plans Best Plans For Kids And Teens Best Cheap Mobile Plans Telstra vs Optus Mobile Optus NBN Review Belong NBN Review Vodafone NBN Review Superloop NBN Review Aussie BB NBN Review iiNet NBN Review MyRepublic NBN Review TPG NBN Review Best NBN Satellite Plans Best NBN Alternatives Best NBN Providers Best Home Wireless Plans What is a Good NBN Speed? Test NBN Speed How to speed up your internet Optus vs Telstra Broadband ExpressVPN Review CyberGhost VPN Review NordVPN Review PureVPN Review Norton Secure VPN Review IPVanish VPN Review Windscribe VPN Review Hotspot Shield VPN Review Best cheap VPN services Best VPN for streaming Best VPNs for gaming What is a VPN? VPNs for ad-blocking As an ex-AirPod fan, the Jaybird Vistas have been a breath of fresh air carrying me through early morning transits and evening workouts without any major issues. While I’m not one to sacrifice sound quality over comfort, I haven’t had to make that hard call with these wireless earbuds. At least from Jaybird’s own marketing, you can see they’re trying hard to build up some serious hype around how “earth-proof” the Vistas are. Does it sound (and look) too good to be true? We’ll give you the highs and lows in our review. Let’s get down to the details. Another nod goes to the Jaybird Vista’s IPX7 water-proof and sweat-proof design. It’s no secret that you’ll be dripping after a solid workout, and without being sweat-proof, if not entirely water-proof, your earbuds will gradually suffer from water damage and eventually break. This was definitely the case for my AirPods, which got so sweat-damaged that they started having problems connecting to my phone till my left AirPod just refused to work entirely. When not hitting the gym, the Jaybirds remain stylish yet minimalist enough that I have no hesitations about wearing them out on the street, while on my morning coffee pit stop or at the office. As a converted ex-AirPod user, it’s actually satisfying not having every second person sporting the same earbuds as me wherever I go. The Jaybirds definitely score some extra points for pure style (particularly the “nimble grey” colour in my opinion). There are three ear gel sizes to choose from, size 1 being the smallest. Your Jaybirds come pre-fitted with the size 2 medium-sized earbuds, but that doesn’t mean they’ll fit you best (and your two ears might even work best with two different ear gel sizes). It took me a good 10 minutes playing around with the different ear gel sizes and using the Find Your Fit function on the Jaybird App. Although I have small ears, I was surprised that the size 3 buds were the most comfortable for me. For me, a 16-hour battery life is more than enough to get me through a day or two of use while in transit, at work and at the gym, and I don’t mind charging them every second day. However, if you want earbuds that only require a weekly charge, the Jaybird Vistas won’t fit the bill. The deal breaker for some might be that the Jaybird Vistas lack active noise cancellation. This isn’t a big issue for me personally, since I often listen to music when I’m on the go and I prefer to retain some awareness of my surroundings by still being able to hear minimal background noise. In the office, while complete immersiveness in the tunes is fantastic, realistically it’s a pain when someone tries to talk to you and you can’t hear anything, but that’s just my opinion. If you’re seriously after the best bass at all costs and you don’t care about getting anything waterproof, you’ll want to check out the Audio-Technica ATH-CKS5TW wireless earbuds.

Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 56Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 17Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 80Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 57Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 49Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 71Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 55Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 64Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 14Jaybird Vista True Wireless Earbuds Review 2020 AU - 52